Renewal Requirement

Need to know how to renew your certification? Having trouble finding the right information? Your search stops here!!! Read the information below to get the answers you need. Then don’t forget to come back to Miss B’s CEU Corner…the place where you can come…and be educated!!!

slide 2

California-Renewal Information

Nursing Assistant Requirements: As a certified nursing assistant (CNA), you are required by law to obtain a minimum of 48 hours of continuing education (in-service) within your two year certification period. Of the 48 hours mentioned above; 12 hours must be obtained every year in the certification period (certification period is every two years). Online courses obtained through a state-approved continuing education provider must not exceed 24 hours (inservice)…

Read More

Need information for another state?  click a link below…

Nevada CNA’s Only:

As an approved provider of continuing education for the state of California; CNA’s in Neveda may obtain continuing education credit by using our services…

Have more questions regarding your individual state? Click a link below for your state and view the requirements for renewal on their website…

Florida
Nevada
New Hampshire
Wyoming

Looking for another state? click the link below…

All Other States